Fresh Air

by Duncan Millar

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £7 GBP  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    10 track CD, Jewel Case, 4-page color booklet with track listings, credits, liner notes etc.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Fresh Air via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      £9 GBP or more 


(free) 03:55


Following previous releases Dream Your Dream and Good To Go, pianist, keyboardist and MOBO jazz-nominee Duncan Millar returns with ten new enticing tracks. Filled out by a full band including sax and trumpet, the keyboard-led melodies take you on a journey through a range of sensuous moods and grooves, ranging from funk to slow-samba to jazz-waltz.

It's been a while since my previous releases, and I've been thinking a lot about how the music should be on this new album.
The piano and keyboards are even more to the fore, and I've spent time exploring the unique sound of vintage instruments such as Fender Rhodes and Wurlitzer electric pianos.
As a result of fresh musical influences, I also explore grooves and moods that are a little new to me, and also fresh ways to complete an album, as this album is self-produced and released on new boutique label Warmday Records.
Hope you enjoy!

Duncan Millar


released February 12, 2013

All songs written and produced by Duncan Millar.

Duncan Millar : Piano, Fender Rhodes Mk II and Wurlitzer EP200A Electric Pianos, Sythezisers
Jacko Peake : Tenor Sax
Mark Vandergucht : Guitar
Chris Dodd : Bass, Drum and Percussion Programming
Dennis Charles : Vocals, Additional Percussions and Production ideas
Tony Campbell : Drum and Percussion Programming
Pete Eckford : Percussion
Anselmo Netto : Cavaquinho, Brazilian Percussion
Damon Brown : Cornet, Trumpet
Alex Bonney : Trumpet
Gary O'Toole : Drums

Mixing: Nick Hunt:
Mastering: Holger Lagerfeldt
Recorded by Duncan Millar at The Bunker, London.
Mixed at Boogieback and The Bunker studios.
All songs published by Anthemic Music Publishing
Photography: David Titlow

Album design: Roger Williams
Website: Daniel Millar @

Thanks to : David Titlow, Martin Klute, Leon Cave, Dennis Charles, James Pusey, Gefeson da Silva Oliveira, Keith Beckles and to all the musicians on the album.



all rights reserved


Duncan Millar London, UK

Pianist and composer Duncan Millar has previously released two well-received Contemporary/Smooth jazz albums on Instinct Records, "Dream Your Dream" and "Good to Go" which entered the related U.S. charts, received good radio-play and earned him a MOBO Best Jazz Act nomination. This followed a previous Acid-Jazz album under the name A-One, and previous success in the U.K. pop and dance charts. ... more

contact / help

Contact Duncan Millar

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns